Friday, April 3, 2015

Legendary Leadership Badge (March 2015)

There are those that don’t understand the power of reflective observation.  They mistakenly believe that there is nothing to learn after a few cursory visits to a classroom.  Nothing could be further from the truth.  In fact, the most important key to building insight and deeper understanding about teaching and learning is to engage in a steady volume of daily classroom observation.  What we have learned over the past ten years is that after about every 300 classroom observations, the observer will notice, discern, and/or learn something new... something that was previously hidden. It is the “Eureka” moment, and there is nothing else like it in instructional leadership.

In this pursuit, there is the PowerWalks Legendary Leadership Badge that is earned every 300th PowerWalks Observation. The following instructional leaders have already earned the Legendary Leadership Badge for the 2014/2015 school year (as of 3/31/15).

3 Badges (over 900 classroom observations)
Sean Cain: March 2015, January 2015, October 2014

2 Badges (over 600 classroom observations)
Michael Clifton: March 2015, October 2014

Lorie Bratcher: January 2015, October 2014
Sandra Wilson: January 2015, October 2014

1 Badge (Over 300 classroom observations)
Michelle Bischoffberger: March 2015
Richard Celestine: March 2015
Kyle Hendrix: March 2015
Derieco Irvin: March 2015
Mike Laird: March 2015
Angie Moore: March 2015
Racheal Rife: March 2015
Eric Sams: March 2015
Scott Schneider: March 2015
Ernest Smith: March 2015

Leslie Ackmann: February 2015
Carmen Bellefant: February 2015
Denise Bird: February 2015
Tonia Cummings: February 2015
Jonathon Gutierrez: February 2015
Kari Eggleston: February 2015
Kathy Horvath: February 2015
Chris Johnstone: February 2015
Kelli Maikell: February 2015
Kimberly McKnight: February 2015
Edna Parr: February 2015
Martha Pulido: February 2015
Molly Swanson: February 2015
Lisa Weaver: February 2015
Brad Weston: February 2015

Joan Alvey: January 2015
Tracey Bennett: January 2015
Wes Brown: January 2015
Jenn Cooper: January 2015
Ethan Crowell: January 2015
Donny Green: January 2015
Julie Hinson: January 2015
Todd Jones: January 2015
Charles King: January 2015
Lyle Lackey: January 2015
Kim Meador: January 2015
Tim Merki: January 2015
R.J. Rodrigue: January 2015
Patsy Sanchez: January 2015
Michelle Schreiner: January 2015
Melissa Summers: January 2015
Tamika Washington: January 2015

Brenda Blackmon: December 2014
Marianne Buentello: December 2014
Dexter Floyd: December 2014
GayLynn Holt: December 2014
Cara Jolly: December 2014
Brian Lowe: December 2014
Mike Metz: December 2014
Leslie Thomas: December 2014
Pam Williams: December 2014
Jim Womack: December 2014

Mary-Margaret Crandall: November 2014
Charlie Crisp: November 2014
Rita Faulkner: November 2014
Jenny Morris: November 2014
Twyla Thomas: November 2014

Rankin Hitt: October 2014
Jennifer Phillips: October 2014
Jessica Robert: October 2014
Chris Viator: October 2014

Think. Work. Achieve.
Your turn...

  • Call Jo at (832) 477-LEAD to order your campus set of “The Fundamental 5: The Formula for Quality Instruction.” Individual copies available on! 
  • Now at the Apple App Store: Fun 5 Timer (Fundamental 5 Delivery Tool); PowerWalks CLC (Networked Formative Observation Tool) 
  • Upcoming Presentations: TASSP Summer Conference (Multiple Presentations); TEPSA Summer Conference (Multiple Presentations); NAESP National Conference 
  • Follow Sean Cain and LYS on  and like Lead Your School on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment