Friday, February 3, 2017

Legendary Leadership Badge (January 2017)

There are those that don’t understand the power of reflective observation.  They mistakenly believe that there is nothing to learn after a few cursory visits to a classroom.  Nothing could be further from the truth.  In fact, the most important key to building insight and deeper understanding about teaching and learning is to engage in a steady volume of daily classroom observation.  What we have learned over the past ten years is that after about every 300 classroom observations, the observer will notice, discern, and/or learn something new... something that was previously hidden. It is the “Eureka” moment, and there is nothing else like it in instructional leadership.

In this pursuit, there is the PowerWalks Legendary Leadership Badge that is earned every 300th PowerWalks Observation. The following instructional leaders have already earned the Legendary Leadership Badge for the 2016/2017 school year (as of 1/31/17).

Two Badges
Tom Jaggard: January 2017; November 2016
Donna Price: January 2017; November 2016
Patti Ward: January 2017; October 2016

One Badge
Benita Allard: January 2017
Destiny Barrera: January 2017
Derrick Brown: January 2017
Sean Cain: January 2017
Jennie Currin: January 2017
Linda Ernwine: January 2017
Margaret Havard: January 2017
Glenda Henry: January 2017
Jillian Howard: January 2017
Ranae Lane: January 2017
Amanda Lisso: January 2017
Cortney Lucas: January 2017
Gina Reuter: January 2017
Ryan Searle: January 2017
Ernest Smith: January 2017
Kelsey Smith: January 2017
Rob Stephenson: January 2017

Cynthia Childers: December 2016
E. Cormier: December 2016
Lisa Fain: December 2016
James Kisner: December 2016
Kevin Odea: December 2016
Blake Maxwell: December 2016
Tim Merki: December 2016
Rhonda Mieth: December 2016
Jenny Morris: December 2016
Melissa Myers: December 2016
Diane Ranft: December 2016
Lois Redden: December 2016
Patsy Sanchez: December 2016
Michelle Schreiner: December 2016
Joel Thomas: December 2016
Jacinda Waldrip: December 2016

Monta Bonham: November 2016
Kenneth Bryant: November 2016
Michelle Casas: November 2016
Christopher Collins: November 2016
Susan Finkle: November 2016
Tra Hall: November 2016
Christal Hammond: November 2016
Brian Odom: November 2016
Tisha Piwetz: November 2016
Angie Quinn: November 2016
Christina Spears: November 2016
Gina Vilches: November 2016

John Speck: October 2016

Think. Work. Achieve.
Your turn...
  • Call Jo at (832) 477-LEAD to order your campus set of “The Fundamental 5: The Formula for Quality Instruction.” Individual copies available on! 
  • Upcoming Conference Presentations: TASSP Aspiring Principal Workshop (Multiple Presentations), Learning for a Change Spring Summit (Keynote and Multiple Presentations) 
  • Now at the Apple App Store: Fun 5 Timer (Fundamental 5 Delivery Tool); PowerWalks CLC (Networked Formative Observation Tool) 
  • Follow Sean Cain and LYS on  and like Lead Your School on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment